Regulations for Remarking Exams

The student may submit an application of re-marking the exam scripts to the competent department within fifteen days of announcing the result of the final exam; then the application is uploaded to the academic system and the student receives a notification.

  The student must not have made three previous requests of re-marking the scripts of three final exams that were found unjustified or kept.

 Within fifteen days of submitting the request, Head of Department asks the instructor of the course for a reply. In case of soundness of marking, Head of Department should brief the student on it and compare it to the model answer. In case that the student was convinced that the marking is correct and sound, the student shall sign of relinquishment and Head of Department signs to keep the request, considering this request as one of the requests referred to in the second item.

 In case of inconvenience of marking, Head of Department forms a committee of two faculty members in the department; none of them is the course's instructor, the committee reports to Head of Department to make a decision of changing the student's scores or refusing his request. Then, the student is notified of the decision.

 If Head of Department is the same course's instructor, Vice-Dean for Academic Affairs carries out the previous regulations.

 Within fifteen days of notification, the student may complain to the College Council formally to Dean of College, including causes and justifications in a form that include the following data: (student's name; number; course's number, code, and title; section number; semester; GPA; absence and notices; instructor of the course; date of exam; justifications of remarking; clarification of the correctness of information; a statement from Deanship of Admission and Registration of the previous remarking requests submitted by the student; and decisions made). The form, attached with all documents, is submitted to College Council in its first meeting after submitting the complaint.

 College Council, in case of inconvenience of the justifications of the complaint, issues a decision of keeping the request. In case the re-marking is approved, the college council will form a committee of three faculty members at least, not from the department and does not include the course's instructor, for re-marking the scripts. The committee will submit a report regarding the case to the college council to make a decision in fifteen days. The council's decision is final according to the procedures stated in article (35) of the Regulation of Higher Education Council and Universities.

يحق للطالب أن يتقدم بطلب إعادة تصحيح أوراق إجابته خلال خمسة عشر يوماً من تاريخ إعلان نتيجة الاختبار النهائي ويقدم الطلب للقسم الذي يتولى تدريس المقرر ، ويدخل طلبه في النظام الأكاديمي ويسلم له إشعار بذلك .

 يشترط ألا يكون الطالب قد سبق وتقدم بثلاثة طلبات لإعادة تصحيح أوراق إجابة اختبارات نهائية لمقررات سبق له دراستها وصدر فيها قرارات نهائية بالرفض أو الحفظ خلال فترة دراسته .

 على رئيس القسم خلال خمسة عشر يوماً من تاريخ تقديم الطلب أن يطلب إفادة من مدرس المقرر وفي حال الإفادة بسلامة التصحيح ، على رئيس القسم إطلاع الطالب على ورقة إجابته ومقارنتها بالإجابة النموذجية للاختبار ، وعند اقتناع الطالب بسلامة التصحيح يوقع على طلبه بالتنازل ، ويوقع رئيس القسم بحفظ  الطلب ، مع اعتبار هذا الطلب أحد الطلبات المشار إليها بالفقرة الثانية .

 في حال عدم اقتناع الطالب بسلامة التصحيح ، على رئيس القسم أن يشكل لجنة من عضوين من هيئة التدريس بالقسم ليس من بينهما مدرس المقرر ، وترفع تقريرها لرئيس القسم لاتخاذ قراره بتعديل درجة الطالب أو برفض الطلب ، ويتم إبلاغ الطالب بالقرار .

 إذا كان رئيس القسم هو مدرس المقرر يقوم وكيل الكلية للشؤون التعليمية بالإجراءات السابقة .

 يجوز للطالب التظلم لمجلس الكلية من هذا القرار خلال خمسة عشر يوماً من تاريخ إعلامه به ، ويقدم التظلم رسمياً لعميد الكلية متضمناً أسباب ومبررات تقديمه ، وتعد استمارة تشمل البيانات التالية : ( اسم الطالب ، رقمه الجامعي ، رقم المقرر الدراسي ورمزه واسمه ، رقم الشعبة ، الفصل الدراسي ، المعدل التراكمي ، نسبة الغياب وعدد الإنذارات ، اسم مدرس المقرر وتاريخ الاختبار ، مبررات طلب إعادة التصحيح ، وتعهد من الطالب بصحة المعلومات التي قدمها ، بيان من عمادة القبول والتسجيل بطلبات إعادة التصحيح السابق تقديمها من الطالب إن وجدت والقرارات المتخذة فيها ) . وترفع هذه الاستمارة مرفقاً بها كافة ما يتعلق بالتظلم لمجلس الكلية في أول جلسة انعقاد له بعد تقديم التظلم .

 يجوز لمجلس الكلية في حال عدم اقتناعه بجدية وكفاية أسباب التظلم أن يصدر قراراً مسبباً بحفظه ، وفي حال موافقته على إعادة التصحيح يشكل لجنة من ثلاثة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس على الأقل يكون أحدهم من خارج القسم وليس من بينهم مدرس المقرر لإعادة تصحيح ورقة الإجابة ، وترفع تقريرها للمجلس خلال خمسة عشر يوماً من تاريخ صدور قرار تشكيلها ، ويعرض على المجلس للبت فيه في أول جلسة انعقاد تالية ، ويكون قرار المجلس نهائياً باعتماد محضر الجلسة وفقاً للإجراءات المنصوص عليها بالمادة ( 35 ) من نظام مجلس التعليم العالي والجامعات .