Strategic Plan Secretariat Mechanism

1. The secretariat of Strategic Plan receives all strategic plan projects through his Excellency the Vice Rector for Development and Quality, Vice Chair of Standing Committee for Strategic Plan Follow-up and execution.

2. The projects whose completion takes less than a year, its reports will be monthly (according to approved forms of Strategic Plan Secretariat). They are sent from the project manger to the Vice Rector for Development and quality, Vice Chair of Standing Committee for Strategic Plan Follow-up and execution.

3. The projects whose completion takes more than a year, its reports will be monthly before six months of the project completion (according to approved forms of Strategic Plan Secretariat). They are sent from the Project Manager to the Vice Rector for Development and Quality, Vice Chair of Standing Committee for Strategic Plan Follow-up and execution.

4. In case of project defaulting (exceed deadline, financial fund problem,s ambiguity of outputs and indicators of performance), the committee takes a decision that the project is stalled and follow up  the project semimonthly.  

5. The secretariat of Strategic Plan makes reports annually and semiannually on the performance of developmental projects and its performance indicators and the possible risks of the strategic plan and submits them to the Vice Rector for Development and quality, Vice Chair of Standing Committee for Strategic Plan Follow-up and execution to be presented to the chair of Standing committee, NU rector. 

6. The secretariat of Strategic Planning coordinates with the Vice Rector for Development and Quality, Vice Chair of Standing Committee for Strategic Plan Follow-up and execution. . Through consultants of Vice Rectorship for Development and Quality, field visits are paid to colleges, deanships, and other departments of the University for Providing Technical Support on executive activities of the projects regularly or in case of project manager's request and presenting reports of visits to the Secretariat of Strategic Plan.

7. Through the Vice-Rector for Development and Quality, the Secretariat of Strategic Plan receives project managers' requisitions of extension of the period of the projects or financial funding modification for the purpose of review and making judgment and presenting them to the vice Rector.  

8. The Secretariat of Strategic Plan makes recommendations of agreement or disagreement with the financial, administrative and technical project closures and submit such recommendation to his Excellency the Vice Rector for Development and Quality, Vice Chair of Standing Committee for Strategic Plan for approval and or taking the measure by the Standing Committee

9.  Meeting taking quarterly with project managers to follow up progress  of the work and recognizing cases of success and causes of defaulting in developmental projects chaired by Vice Rector for Development and Quality  in coordination with Strategic Plan Secretariat.

10.  Contacting financial and administrative Department to include project budget plan in the annual budget of the University and follow up the financial flows of the projects with Administrative and financial departments.  

11. Holding workshops and issuing leaflets that show progress of the strategic plan project of the University, including stories of success and methods of facilitating projects' obstacles in cooperation with project managers.  

12. Recommending appropriate actions that maintain the proper performance and risk avoidance of Strategic Plan projects, submitting them  to His Excellency the Vice rector for Development and Quality for informing and taking decision.

13. Allocating administrative office for Secretariat in the University administration to receive the work teams for clarification and technical support.

14. Such mechanism are effective from the date of approval of His Excellency the Vice Rector for Development and Quality، Vice Chair of Standing Committee for Strategic Plan Follow-up and execution.

آليات العمل بأمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية

 

1 - تستقبل أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية جميع المراسلات الخاصة بإدارة مشروعات الخطة الإستراتيجية عن طريق سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية .

2- المشروعات التي يكون  مدة انجازها أقل من عام تكون تقارير المتابعة للمشروع شهرية ( وفق نماذج معتمدة تقوم بإعدادها أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية ) وترسل من مدير المشروع إلى سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية .

3- المشروعات التي يكون  مدة انجازها في أكثر من عام تكون تقارير المتابعة للمشروع كل شهرين  على أن يكون التقرير شهريا قبل ستة أشهر من نهاية المشروع ( وفق نماذج معتمدة تقوم بإعدادها أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية ) وترسل من مدير المشروع إلى سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية .

4-  في حالة تعثر المشروع  (تجاوز الوقت الزمني / مشكلات خاصة بالتمويل المالي / عدم وضوح المخرجات ومؤشرات الإنجاز )– لا قدر الله -  يتخذ قرار من اللجنة الدائمة  بأن المشروع متعثر  ويكون تقرير المتابعة عن أداء العمل بالمشروع نصف شهرية .

5-  تقوم أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية بعمل تقرير متابعة ربع سنوي وآخر سنوي  عن أداء المشروعات التطويرية وما يتعلق بها من مؤشرات أداء وكذلك المخاطر المحتملة بالخطة الإستراتيجية وترفع لسعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية  للعرض على رئيس اللجنة الدائمة – معالي مدير الجامعة .

6-  تقوم أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية بالتنسيق مع سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية  ومن خلال مستشاري وكالة الجامعة للتطوير والجودة بعمل الزيارات الميدانية للكليات والعمادات المساندة وإدارات الجامعة  المختلفة لتقديم الدعم الفني عن الأنشطة التنفيذية للمشروعات بصفة دورية أو في حالة طلب مدير المشروع وتقديم تقارير الزيارات إلى أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية .

7-  تستقبل أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية  من قبل  سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية  طلبات مديري المشروعات الخاصة بتمديد مدة المشروع أو التعديل المالي للمشروع ودراستها وإبداء الرأي عليها ورفع تقرير إلى سعادته .

8- تقوم أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية بالتوصية بالموافقة / أو عدم الموافقة على عمليات الإغلاق المالي والإداري والفني  للمشروع ورفعها لسعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية للاعتماد واتخاذ ما يلزم من قبل اللجنة الدائمة نحو ذلك  .

9- يعقد اجتماع ربع سنوي مع مديري المشروعات لمتابعة التقدم في العمل والتعرف على قصص النجاح وأسباب التعثر – لا قدر الله – في المشروعات التطويرية برئاسة سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية وبالتنسيق مع أمانة الخطة الإستراتيجية  . 

10- التواصل مع الإدارة المالية والإدارية لإدراج ميزانية مشروعات الخطة الإستراتيجية ضمن الميزانية السنوية للجامعة ومتابعة التدفق المالي للمشروعات مع الإدارة المالية والإدارية . 

11- عمل ورش العمل و المطويات والنشرات التوضيحية التي توضح  سير  العمل بمشروعات الخطة الإستراتيجية  للجامعة وإدراج قصص النجاح وطرق تذليل العقبات بالمشروعات بالتعاون مع أصحاب السعادة مديري المشروعات .

12- التوصية باتخاذ الإجراءات الملائمة التي من شأنها الحفاظ على سلامة الآداء  وتجنب المخاطر بمشروعات الخطة الإستراتيجية ورفعها إلى سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية للإطلاع والتوجيه .

13 – يخصص مكتب إداري للأمانة بإدارة الجامعة لاستقبال فرق العمل للتوضيح والدعم الفني .

14- يسري العمل بهذه الآلية من تاريخ موافقة سعادة وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة نائب رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة وتنفيذ الخطة الإستراتيجية عليها .